Connect With Testing Centers

Regional Testing and Knowledge Centers (RTKCs) provide assurances on technology performance and quality for manufacturers, customers, and other stakeholders. RTKCs also support local producers and manufacturers to improve products, communicate performance to customers, and provide training and other resources to catalyze stoves and fuels activities.
 
This list includes organizations that are focused on a cookstoves and fuels testing and/or design.  Please contact the testing organizations directly about potential collaborations or to find out what testing services they may offer.  The Alliance does not certify testing organizations and provides this list as information for our partners.

To suggest additional organizations to include, please contact the Alliance at info@cleancookstoves.org.

Indicates that this testing organization has a Conflict of Interest Policy and/or a Quality Assurance Information/ISO 17025 Certification is available to share upon request.

Conflict of Interest Policy – Describes an organization’s policies around technology neutrality and providing independent, third-party testing

Quality Assurance – Describes an organization’s plan for maintaining equipment, calibration, record keeping, and other procedures to ensure high quality, reliable testing

 

NameCountryLocationPoint of ContactEmailConflict of Interest PolicyQuality Assurance
Aprovecho Research Center United States Cottage Grove, Oregon Dean Still deankstill@gmail.com
Asia Regional Cookstove Program (ARECOP) Indonesia Yogyakarta Christina Aristanti Tjondroputro christina@arecop.org
Asian Institute of Technology Thailand Khlong Nueng Nguyen Thi Kim Oanh kimoanh@ait.ac.th
Bangladesh Council for Scientific and Industrial Research Bangladesh Dhaka Mohammad Rouf roufmd@yahoo.com
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology Bangladesh Dhaka Md Mominur Rahman mrrahman@che.buet.ac.bd
Beijing University of Chemical Technology (BUCT) China Beijing Guangging Liu guangging.liu@gmail.com
Berkeley Air Monitoring Group United States Berkeley David Pennise dpennise@berkeleyair.com
Bureau of Mines and Energy Improved Cooking Technology Program Haiti Port au Prince Jean Robert Altidor csaaltidor@gmail.com
Burn Design Lab United States Vashon Island, Washington Paul Means paul@burndesignlab.org
Centre for Integrated Research and Community Development Uganda (CIRCODU) Uganda Kampala Joseph Arineitwe Ndemere josephndemere@gmail.com
Centre for Research in Energy and Energy Conservation (CREEC) Uganda Kampala Agnes Naluwagga analuwaga@creec.or.ug
Centre for Rural Technology, Nepal (CRT/N) Nepal Kathmandu Ganesh Ram Shrestha ganesh@crtnepal.org
Centre for Studies and Research on Renewable Energy Kitsisa Khonde (CERERK) Congo, Democratic Republic Kinshasa Oscar Mulumba ml_oscar@hotmail.com
China Agricultural University (CAU) China Beijing Yuguang Zhou zhouyg@cau.edu.cn
Clarkson University United States Potsdam, New York Phillip Hopke phopke@clarkson.edu
Clean Cookstoves Development and Testing Center Nigeria Afikpo Okechukwu Ugwu okey@iceednigeria.org
Colorado State University United States Fort Collins, Colorado John Mizia john.mizia@colostate.edu
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR) Ghana Accra Gabriel Nii Laryea gabniilar@yahoo.com
Dili Institute of Technology (DIT) Timor-Leste Dili Lidio Inacio Freitas if_lidio@yahoo.com
GERES Biomass Energy Lab (G-BEL) Cambodia Phnom Penh Guillaume Monceaux g.monceaux@geres.eu
GIZ /EnDev Mozambique Mozambique Rosario Loayza Cortez rosario.loayza@giz.de
GIZ Ethiopia Ethiopia Alemayehu Zeleke alemayehu.zeleke@giz.de
Indian Institute of Technology-Delhi (IIT-Delhi) India New Delhi Rajendra Prasad rprasadiitd@gmail.com
Institute of Heating Technology and Industrial Ecology Mongolia Ulaanbaatar B. Jargalsaikhan jagaa.iteie@gmail.com
Iowa State University United States Ames, Iowa Mark Bryden kmbryden@iastate.edu
Kenya Industrial Research and Development Institute (KIRDI) Stove Testing Centre Kenya Nairobi Nathan Bogonko nbogonko@gmail.com
Laboratorio de Certificación de Cocinas Mejoradas (SENCICO) Peru Lima Maria Mercedes Vilcapoma Sarmiento mvilcapoma@sencico.gob.pe
Laboratorios Ministerio de Energia y Minas de Guatemala Guatemala Guatemala City Mayra Villatoro jefelab@mem.gob.gt
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory United States Berkeley, California Ashok Gadgil gadgil@ce.berkeley.edu
Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology Tanzania Arusha K.N. Njau karoli.njau@nm-aist.ac.tz
Nyabyeya Forestry College Uganda Masindi Jackson Mutegeki jmutegeki@gmail.com
Renewable Energy Testing Station Nepal Kathmandu Roshan Parajuli roshan@retsnepal.org
SNV Netherlands Development Organisation Congo, Democratic Republic Kinshasa Xavier Castellvi xcastellvi@snvworld.org
Stove Testing Center Bolivia La Paz Marcelo Gorrity mgorrity@gmail.com
Sustainable energy Technology and Research Centre (SeTAR) South Africa Johannesburg Harold Annegarn hannegarn@gmail.com
Technology Consultancy Centre, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) Ghana Kumasi Michael Kweku Commeh kwekumichael@gmail.com
The Centre for Study and Research on Renewable Energy (CERER) Senegal Dakar Issakha Youm iyoum2@yahoo.fr
The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) India New Delhi Perumal Raman praman@teri.res.in
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency United States Research Triangle Park, North Carolina Jim Jetter jetter.jim@epa.gov
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico, (UNAM), Laboratorio de Estufas Mejoradas (LEM-CiEco) Mexico Morelia, Michoacan Victor Ruiz victor_ruizgarcia@yahoo.com
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign United States Urbana Champaign, illinois Tami Bond yark@illinois.edu
University of Nairobi Kenya Nairobi Jacob Kithinji Peters jacobkithinji@yahoo.com
University of Nigeria Nigeria Nsukka Cosmos Anyanwu cnasofia@gmail.com
University of the Philippines Diliman Philippines Quezon City Mylene G. Cayetano mbgonzaga@gmail.com
Zamorano University Improved Stove Certification Center Honduras Tegucigalpa Victoria Alejandra Cortes Matamoros vcortes@zamorano.edu

Loading...